Teacher of the Year



2018-2019 Barrow County School System Teachers of the Year!
Please join us in celebrating our selected Barrow County School System 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year. Congratulations on being recognized by your colleagues as being an outstanding teacher. We appreciate your dedication to our system, your school, students, and the community as you model being Boldly Committed to Student Success.


Barrow County School System District 2018-2019 Teacher of the Year


Kimberly Garren BCSS District
Teacher of the Year
Kimberly Garren, BCSS District Teacher of the Year, Winder-Barrow


Barrow County Teacher of the Year System Finalists 2018-2019

Sarah Felix, Finalist, Haymon-Morris, TOTY     Jasmine Griffith, Finalist, Haymon-Morris, TOTY     David Francis, Finalist, Kennedy, TOTY

System Finalist
Haymon-Morris Mid
     JasmineGriffithSystem FinalistWestside Mid     KimHamSystem FinalistKennedy Elem


Barrow County School Teachers of the Year


Elise Binder, Auburn, TOTY     Whitney Bishoff, Yargo, TOTY     Skyler Doak, Apalachee, TOTY     Joanna Kirk, Bear Creek, TOTY

Elise BinderAuburn Elem     Whitney BishoffYargo Elem     Skyler Doak DavisApalachee High     Joanna KirkBear Creek Mid


Kathryn J. Marcotte, Sims Academy, TOTY     Ginger McCullers, Bramlett, TOTY     Amy McGee Morris, Westside, TOTY     Laura Payne, Statham, TOTY

Kathryn J. MarcotteSims Academy     Ginger McCullersBramlett Elem     Amy McGee MorrisWestside Mid     Laura PayneStatham Elem


Mitchell Pittman, ALT Program, TOTY     McKendree Ramsell, Russell, TOTY     Laura Rogers, Bethlehem, TOTY     Lauren Stapleton, Holsenbeck, TOTY

Mitchell PittmanALT Program     McKendree RamsellRussell Mid     Laura RogersBethlehem Elem     Lauren StapletonHolsenbeck Elem





































Barrow BOLD Logo
Lynn Tillman, County Line, TOTY

Lynn Tillman

County Line Elem