School Governance


YES Governance Team Members:

Principal and Chairperson

Diane Bresson


Teacher Representatives

Michelle Edwards

Sandy Spillman

Parent Representatives
Heather Bramlett

Laura Smith


Business Partners
Mark McMinn
Heather Stafford


YES Governance

The establishment of School Governance Teams (SGT), pursuant to the Barrow County Schools Charter System petition, is intended to help local boards of education develop and nurture participation, bring parents and the community together with teachers and school administrators to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other's concerns, and share ideas for school improvement.


The SGT is entrusted with the responsibility of providing input, making recommendations, and rendering decisions regarding various aspects of the instructional program of the school and the school’s operational scheme. SGTs replace existing School Councils at all schools.


As is required by the Constitution of the State of Georgia, the management and control of public schools shall be the responsibility of the local board of education.


YES Governance Team Meeting Dates:

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Thursday, December 15, 2016

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Thursday, May 25, 2017

All meetings will be held at 8:00 AM in the Media Center