School Governance

The SES School Governance Team is composed of three teachers, two community members, three parents (nominated and elected by parents), a business partner, and the principal.

Meetings are open to the public. The team meets to review and provide feedback of school data, budgetary items, and any additional items related to school improvement.

The School's Governance Team follows the SGT By-laws adopted by Barrow County School System.


Dr. Salethia James - Vice Chair

Teacher Representatives
Eric Hammarlund - Chair
Tara Nunley - Recorder
Krissie Benton

Community Representatives
Kim Castang
Tim Terelli

Parent Representatives
Lacie Dooley
Ebony Freeman
Romina Petresku  

Business Representatives
Chris Manning - Shaved Ice Shack

Tentative Meeting Dates

All meetings will begin at 8 a.m. in the Media Center.

Aug. 15, 2023
Sept. 19, 2023
Oct. 24, 2023
Nov. 28, 2023
Dec. 12, 2023
Jan. 16, 2024
Feb. 13, 2024
March 19, 2024
April 23, 2024
May 14, 2024

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.