School Governance

YES Governance Team Members:

Principal and Chairperson
Dr. Susan Smith

Assistant Principal, Recorder & Ex-officio
Sandy Bradshaw

Teacher Representatives
Mackenzie Clack
Becjy McGowan

Parent Representatives
Ashley Moore
Fabien Mpitu
Kate Timms

Business/Community Partners
Amanda North
Amy Thrower

YES Governance

The establishment of School Governance Teams (SGT), pursuant to the Barrow County Schools Charter System petition, is intended to help local boards of education develop and nurture participation, bring parents and the community together with teachers and school administrators to create a better understanding of and mutual respect for each other's concerns, and share ideas for school improvement.

The SGT is entrusted with the responsibility of providing input, making recommendations, and rendering decisions regarding various aspects of the instructional program of the school and the school’s operational scheme. SGTs replace existing School Councils at all schools.

As is required by the Constitution of the State of Georgia, the management and control of public schools shall be the responsibility of the local board of education.

YES Governance Team Meeting Dates

All meetings begin at 8:15 a.m. at YES.

August 23, 2023
September 20, 2023
October 18, 2023
November 15, 2023
January 24, 2024
February 14, 2024
March 13, 2024
April 17, 2024
May 15, 2024


This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.