Skip to Main Content

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

National Beta Schools of Distinction

National Beta Schools of Distinction

We're proud to announce that Holsenbeck, Statham and Yargo Elementary Schools have been named as 2019-2020 National Beta Schools of Distinction. This award is an honor for Beta Clubs striving toward academic achievement, exemplary character, leadership and service to others. With a goal to foster these qualities in students, the award is designed to recognize schools that show an increase in membership for the current school year.

"This prestigious honor is a true indication of dedication to academic excellence, leadership development and commitment to celebrating their student’s achievements," said National Beta’s Chief Executive Officer, Bobby Hart.

The schools will receive a banner to to display.

About National Beta:
National Beta is the largest independent, non-profit, educational youth organization in America. Since its beginnings in 1934, National Beta has been committed to providing students with a positive experience in a supportive manner in grades 4-12. The organization recognizes outstanding achievement, promotes character and social responsibility, encourages service involvement to school and community, and fosters leadership skills.

Upcoming Events

July 17
July 24
July 28