REACH Georgia 2021-22 Signing Day

REACH Georgia Scholar Signing Commitment Form

The Barrow County School System hosted a celebration on Friday, Nov. 12 as the 2020-21 and 2021-22 REACH Georgia Scholars signed their commitment forms.

REACH (Realizing Educational Achievement Can Happen) Georgia is a State of Georgia’s mentorship and college scholarship program. When the scholars signed their forms, they made a commitment to work with a mentor and an academic coach and maintain good behavior, grades, attendance, and graduate from high school.

BCSS REACH Georgia Scholarship Coordinator Sherri Perry says, "As our scholars and their parents sign their REACH Georgia Scholarship commitment forms, there will be an exciting change in their lives."

Scholars who complete the program are awarded a $10,000 scholarship for any HOPE-eligible college in Georgia.

During the Signing Day ceremony, U.S. Representative Jody Hice (GA-10) presented a Congressional Certificate to each scholar. Donor and REACH Georgia Interview team member, Gwen Hill, spoke about why she supports the program. Brad Bryant, Vice President REACH Georgia, Georgia Student Finance Commission, also offered a message of praise and encouragement.

Superintendent Dr. Chris McMichael says, "This is a proud moment for all of us. Our system's vision is Boldly Committed to Student Success. I can't think of a better way to show that than through the REACH Georgia scholarship program."

Congratulations to our 6th and 7th cohorts!

REACH Georgia Scholars

Barrow Arts and Sciences Academy Journey Render 2020-2021
Rylan Shields 2021-2022
Bear Creek Middle School Ricardo Martinez-Nava 2020-2021
Caitelynn Bruce 2021-2022
Alex Mejia 2021-2022
Haymon-Morris Middle School Joniell Rodriguez Perez 2020-2021
Gavin Wall 2021-2022
Russell Middle School Niki Xiong 2020-2021
Aubrey DeLeon 2021-2022
Westside Middle School Kentrollis “T.J.” Swan 2020-2021
Luis Falcon 2021-2022


Thank you to our 2020-21, 2021-22 REACH Georgia Scholarship Donors:

  • Mr. and Mrs. Todd Faulkner
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bob Hill
  • Debbie Albritton
  • Johns Manville
  • Susan Wages
  • Lynn Hammond
  • Zaxby’s
  • Solvay-Novecare
  • Rotary Club of Winder
  • Committee to Elect Terry England
  • Barrow County School System Employees
  • Peach State Federal Credit Union CARES Foundation

To learn more about REACH Georgia, visit

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.