Young Georgia Authors School Winners

2020-2021 Young Georgia Authors AHS Winner

Congratulations to our school and system level Young Georgia Authors Writing Competition winners for 2020-2021! We are proud of your amazing work!

Our system level winning entries (listed below) have now moved on to the District 5 RESA level competition. RESA level winners should be announced in April. State level winners should be announced in May. We wish all of our winners the best of luck!

Grade Student School Title of Work
K Harrison Smyth Winder Elementary Cats are Owsm
1 Melody Roberts Holsenbeck Elementary Untitled
2 Hailey Zuniga Bramlett Elementary The Elf that Got Caught
3 Peyton Bowen Kennedy Elementary Mrs. Whitlows 2020 COVID
4 Jackson Mitchell Holsenbeck Elementary The Journey Through Time
5 Clark Gossling Holsenbeck Elementary Hope
6 Olivia Vaughters Russell Middle "My last job ... EVER!!"
7 Kayden Padmore Bear Creek Middle The Doll of Despair
8 Mason DiRenzo Barrow Arts & Sciences Academy Make America True
9 Katelyn Maclure Barrow Arts & Sciences Academy barbie
10 Alyssa Holdcroft Barrow Arts & Sciences Academy In The End
11 Anne Fierroz Apalachee High Smallest Exchange
12 Allison Cooper Winder-Barrow High YOU.


Thank you to all of the school and system level staff who helped with this year’s YGA Writing Competition.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.