Board of Directors


Board of Directors Members

  • Chairman Joe Vogt, Manufacturing Manager at Solvay 
  • Brad Akins, Owner of Akins Ford 
  • Kristin Boscan, Director of the Georgia BioEd Institute 
  • Penny Clack, EMA Director at Barrow County Emergency Services 
  • Carol Rayburn Cofer, Workforce Development Division Director at Northeast Georgia Regional Commission 
  • Maddison Dean, Director of Economic Development for the City of Winder
  • Terry England, State Representative 
  • Dr. Sherrie Gibney-Sherman, Superintendent of Foothills Education Charter High School 
  • Angela Haun, Local Manager for Barrow and Jackson Counties at Georgia Power 
  • Tommy Jennings, President of the Barrow County Chamber of Commerce 
  • Lisa Maloof, Director of Economic Development for Barrow County 
  • Sonja McClendon, President at Northeast Georgia Medical Center Barrow 
  • Dr. Chris McMichael, Superintendent of the Barrow County School System 
  • Kristen Miller, Senior Regional Project Manager at Georgia Department of Economic Development 
  • Irene Munn, Career Pathways Coordinator with Foothills Education Charter High School 
  • Sherri Perry, Dual Enrollment Coordinator with Barrow County School System 
  • Chip Reynolds, Campus Dean at Lanier Technical College 
  • Steffanie Sorrells, VP Merchant Services Sales and Program Manager 
  • Dr. Jennifer Wood, CEO of Sims Academy and Director of CTAE 

Board of Directors Meeting Dates

Meetings are open to the public from 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

September 28, 2021
November 30, 2021
January 25, 2022
March 29, 2022
May 31, 2022

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.